Open your senses and find sense of purpose

Welcome to the website of Andreas Vuissa. I am a music therapist, seminar leader and coach.

For thousands of years, music therapy has been a proven and gentle method of healing, using the powers of a multitude of easy-to-play musical instruments. Clients may quietly listen or actively improvise. Music touches humans on an emotional as well as a mental level. It allows us to become aware of our own emotions, to work on and process them. Music is effective, whenever intellect and language reach their limits and get in the way of intuition.

Using a multitude of methods, music therapy accesses the non-verbal sphere of experiences and relations, needs and resources. It activates vital self-healing powers and strengthens resilience. It opens up ways to self-empowerment and facilitates a sense of purpose – via our senses.

Scientific research, such as neurobiological studies, has proven music therapy to be effective. It is based on experiences and research in psychology.

In my therapy, I combine music with individually tailored exercises aimed at relaxation and physical revitalisation; the physical aspects are of vital importance. I believe that it is important to provide impetus for situations in everyday life.

It is important to know that no previous knowledge of music is required. Lack of knowledge may even be an advantage.

 

 

Airbus staff in harmony

Toulouse | April 2016
“Slowing down in eventful times“ – a three-day seminar for senior Airbus staff

→ read more

Sinne öffnen und Sinn finden

Herzlich willkommen auf der Website von Andreas Vuissa. Ich bin Klinischer Musiktherapeut.

Musiktherapie ist eine seit Jahrtausenden bewährte und sanfte Heilmethode. Sie bedient sich der Kraft vielfältiger, leicht spielbarer Musikinstrumente. Die Klientin beziehungsweise der Klient hört ruhig zu oder improvisiert aktiv. Die Musik berührt die emotionale und seelische Ebene des Menschen. Sie ermöglicht, sich der eigenen Gefühle bewusst zu werden, diese auszugestalten und zu verarbeiten. Wo Kopf und Sprache dominieren und dem Spüren im Wege stehen, wirkt die Musik.

Die Musiktherapie schafft mit vielfältigen Methoden Zugang zum nonverbalen Erfahrungs- und Beziehungsraum, zu Bedürfnissen und Ressourcen, aktiviert die lebenswichtigen Selbstheilungskräfte und stärkt die Widerstandskraft. Sie öffnet Wege zur Selbstbestimmung und erleichtert die Erfahrung von Sinn – durch die Sinne.

Wissenschaftliche, unter anderem neurobiologische Forschungen bestätigen die Wirksamkeit der Musiktherapie. Sie basiert vor allem auf Erfahrungen und Erkenntnissen der Psychologie.

Ich ergänze die Musiktherapie mit individuell abgestimmten Übungen zur Entspannung und körperlichen Revitalisierung; die Einbeziehung des Körpers ist dabei von wesentlicher Bedeutung. Es ist mir wichtig, wegweisende Impulse für den Alltag zu vermitteln.

Die Musiktherapie ist für Kinder wie Erwachsene jeden Alters geeignet. Musikalische Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich.

 

Airbus-Mitarbeiter/innen im Einklang

Toulouse | April 2016
„Entschleunigung in bewegten Zeiten“ – Drei-Tages-Seminar für Airbus-Führungskräfte

→ Weiterlesen